Little Did I Know

Today we are gonna talk all about dal/lentils. I don’t think dal gets enough credit, that it actually deserves.Its important part of everyday meal and there are so many of them, and full of protein. Best part is, its easy to cook and there are so many things we can do with them.
I started cooking about 5 years ago. I have tried so many recipes didn’t like any of them.We all have one of those days when we are so tired or late from work and there is not enough time to cook but still you don’t want to go out or you may just want to eat something light and I wanted something very easy and quick yet good enough to eat. What else is easier then dal-rice or dal-roti. I searched internet for easy dal tadka, generic enough to go with any dal. I got something pretty…

View original post 508 more words

